Utopia – Sunburst Finish synthesizer solo

Synthesizer solos are extra difficult because in addition to playing the part you have to try to dial in the sound from a very wide range of possible sounds. Here I double the Roger Powell keyboard solo from Utopia’s Sunburst Finish.


(Get the original from Amazon or iTunes.)

~ by killersolos on October 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “Utopia – Sunburst Finish synthesizer solo”

  1. Beautiful!! I think you dialed it in perfectly!!

  2. Thanks. You’re my number one fan! I think you might be my only fan… 😉

  3. […] This week I revisit Utopia’s Ra album, from which I previously recorded the killer solo of Sunburst Finish. Though the record was not a huge commercial success, it remains one of my favorite if not my most […]

Leave a Reply

 
