Joe Cocker – Feelin’ Alright piano solo

Feelin’ Alright was written by Dave Mason and performed by Traffic, and covered by… everybody, but the version ‘most will think of when the song is mentioned is the Joe Cocker version. Here I double the killer Artie Butler piano solo from the Joe Cocker version…

~ by killersolos on December 14, 2009.

13 Responses to “Joe Cocker – Feelin’ Alright piano solo”

  1. pretty smokin.

  2. really smoking, actually.

  3. I love it!!

  4. […] that I would like to work out and play… Roundabout, without question. Oye Como Va… Feelin’ Allright. As I was auditioning songs for the list, I would come across certain ones that I would just go […]

  5. I thought Leon Russell did this solo on the ‘Mad Dogs and Englishmen’ album? Just sayin.

  6. Great job. I love this Artie Butler (and yes it is him not Leon Russel) solo. I’ve been trying to work it out for ages, I even tracked down a piano book that Artie had written ‘cos I’d thought it would have it in there – unfortunately just has the main riff, good book though. I really enjoyed your pdf on Call me the Breeze. Any chance of a PDF on this. Cheers.

  7. Hey, any chance you can post the PDF for “Feelin’ Alright?” It’d be a cool thing to see. Thanks,

    Steve

  8. […] https://killersolos.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/feelin-alright/ […]

  9. […] https://killersolos.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/feelin-alright/ […]

  10. […] https://killersolos.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/feelin-alright/ […]

Leave a Reply

 
