The Zombies – Time of the Season organ solo

Rod Argent cofounded The Zombies when he was 14 years old. He was the keyboard player and one of the principal songwriters. When he was 19, She’s Not There, the second song he ever wrote, became an international hit, reaching the top 10 in the US and Canada. Here I double the killer Rod Argent Hammond organ solo from Time of the Season, a Zombies hit from their 1968 album, Odessey and Oracle.


(Buy the original on Amazon, iTunes)

~ by killersolos on December 21, 2009.

9 Responses to “The Zombies – Time of the Season organ solo”

  1. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. You Rock!

  3. […] keyboard playing of Rod Argent back in December when I recorded the killer solo from the Zombies Time of the Season. After the Zombies disbanded in 1968, Rod Argent formed the eponomously named group, Argent. (I […]

  4. Would love to see sheet music for this if it’s easy to produce…

  5. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  6. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the highest quality websites
    on the net. I am going to highly recommend this site!

  7. Where can I get the sheet music for this organ solo? I MUST play it!!!

Leave a Reply

 
